Exact time with seconds in Switzerland and timezones

UTC+01:00 Europe/Zurich
Saturday, 3 June 2023

Switzerland has two major time zones: Central European Time (CET) and Central European Summer Time (CEST). CET is six hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC+1) and one hour ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+1). CEST is two hours ahead of UTC (UTC+2) and one hour ahead of GMT (GMT+2).

Switzerland is in the Central European Time Zone. During the months of Daylight Saving Time (DST) between March and October, the clocks are turned ahead one hour in Central Europe, and Switzerland switches its time zone to Central European Summer Time (CEST). The majority of Switzerland observes CEST during the summer, however some parts of Switzerland remain on CET all year round. The Canton of Ticino, Leventina, Valle Maggia and Blenio are always on CET (UTC+1). The Canton of Graubünden utilizes two time zones year round: CET (UTC+1) in the south and CEST (UTC+2) in the north.

Switzerland on the map

Add to bookmarks or share with friends!