Exact time with seconds in United Kingdom and timezones

UTC±00 Europe/London
Friday, 2 June 2023

The United Kingdom is divided into four standard timezones:

  1. Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): This is the standard timezone of the UK and Ireland, used for most of the year. The clocks in GMT are not adjusted for daylight savings time.

  2. British Summer Time (BST): This is the timezone used during the summer months when the clocks are adjusted for Daylight Savings Time. BST is one hour ahead of GMT and is used in the UK from March until October.

  3. British Double Summer Time (BDST): This timezone is used during the summer months when the clocks are adjusted for both Daylight Savings Time and British Summer Time. BDST is typically two hours ahead of GMT and used in the UK from March until October.

  4. UTC+00:00: This is the international standard for the UK and includes the islands of the British Isles and Ireland. UTC is not adjusted for daylight savings time like GMT and BST are.

United Kingdom on the map

Add to bookmarks or share with friends!


Isle of Wight St Helens London Borough of Brent Walsall Trafford City of Southampton Sheffield West Sussex City of Peterborough Caerphilly County Borough Vale of Glamorgan Shetland Islands Rhondda Cynon Taf Poole Central Bedfordshire Down District Council City of Portsmouth London Borough of Haringey London Borough of Bexley Rotherham Hartlepool Telford and Wrekin Belfast district Cornwall London Borough of Sutton Omagh District Council Banbridge Causeway Coast and Glens Newtownabbey Borough Council City of Leicester London Borough of Islington Metropolitan Borough of Wigan Oxfordshire Magherafelt District Council Southend-on-Sea Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon Perth and Kinross London Borough of Waltham Forest Rochdale Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Blackburn with Darwen Knowsley Armagh City and District Council Middlesbrough East Renfrewshire Cumbria Scotland England Northern Ireland Wales Bath and North East Somerset Liverpool Sandwell Bournemouth Isles of Scilly Falkirk Dorset Scottish Borders London Borough of Havering Moyle District Council London Borough of Camden Newry and Mourne District Council Neath Port Talbot County Borough Conwy County Borough Outer Hebrides West Lothian Lincolnshire London Borough of Barking and Dagenham City of Westminster London Borough of Lewisham City of Nottingham Moray Ballymoney South Lanarkshire Ballymena Borough Doncaster Northumberland Fermanagh and Omagh Tameside Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea Hertfordshire East Riding of Yorkshire Kirklees City of Sunderland Gloucestershire East Ayrshire United Kingdom London Borough of Hillingdon South Ayrshire Ascension Island Gwynedd London Borough of Hounslow Medway Limavady Borough Council Highland North East Lincolnshire London Borough of Harrow Somerset Angus Inverclyde Darlington London Borough of Tower Hamlets Wiltshire Argyll and Bute Strabane District Council Stockport Brighton and Hove London Borough of Lambeth London Borough of Redbridge Manchester Mid Ulster South Gloucestershire Aberdeenshire Monmouthshire Derbyshire Glasgow Buckinghamshire County Durham Shropshire Wirral South Tyneside Essex London Borough of Hackney Antrim and Newtownabbey City of Bristol East Sussex Dumfries and Galloway Milton Keynes Derry City Council London Borough of Newham Wokingham Warrington Stockton-on-Tees Swindon Cambridgeshire City of London Birmingham City of York Slough Edinburgh Mid and East Antrim North Somerset Gateshead London Borough of Southwark City and County of Swansea London Borough of Wandsworth Hampshire Wrexham County Borough Flintshire Coventry Carrickfergus Borough Council West Dunbartonshire Powys Cheshire West and Chester Renfrewshire Cheshire East Cookstown District Council Derry City and Strabane Staffordshire London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham Craigavon Borough Council Clackmannanshire Blackpool Bridgend County Borough North Lincolnshire East Dunbartonshire Reading Nottinghamshire Dudley Newcastle upon Tyne Bury Lisburn and Castlereagh Coleraine Borough Council East Lothian Aberdeen Kent Wakefield Halton Suffolk Thurrock Solihull Bracknell Forest West Berkshire Rutland Norfolk Orkney Islands City of Kingston upon Hull London Borough of Enfield Oldham Torbay Fife Northamptonshire Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames Windsor and Maidenhead London Borough of Merton Carmarthenshire City of Derby Pembrokeshire North Lanarkshire Stirling City of Wolverhampton London Borough of Bromley Devon Royal Borough of Greenwich Salford Lisburn City Council Lancashire Torfaen Denbighshire Ards Barnsley Herefordshire London Borough of Richmond upon Thames Saint Helena Leeds Bolton Warwickshire City of Stoke-on-Trent Bedford Dungannon and South Tyrone Borough Council Ceredigion Worcestershire Dundee London Borough of Croydon North Down Borough Council City of Plymouth Larne Borough Council Leicestershire Calderdale Sefton Midlothian London Borough of Barnet North Tyneside North Yorkshire Ards and North Down Newport Castlereagh Surrey Redcar and Cleveland City and County of Cardiff Bradford Blaenau Gwent County Borough Fermanagh District Council London Borough of Ealing Antrim Newry, Mourne and Down North Ayrshire