Exact time with seconds in Japan and timezones

UTC+09:00 Asia/Tokyo
Saturday, 3 June 2023

Japan is officially divided into nine time zones, in order from east to west: Japan Standard Time, Chatham Islands Time, okinawa, North Mariana Islands Time, Eastern Standard Time,Central Standard Time, Mountain Standard Time, Pacific Standard Time, Alaskan Standard Time and Hawaii Standard Time.

Japan Standard Time (JST) is the official standard time zone of Japan and is nine hours ahead of UTC. In summer months, daylight savings time (DST) is observed in some parts of the country, whereby the time is one hour ahead.

Most of Japan is in the JST timezone, including cities such as Tokyo, Osaka and Nagoya. Areas outside of JST, such as Okinawa and some of the off-shore islands, are in Chatham Islands Time, North Mariana Islands Time, Eastern Standard Time, Central Standard Time and Mountain Standard Time.

Japan on the map

Add to bookmarks or share with friends!