Exact time with seconds in Latvia and timezones

UTC+02:00 Europe/Riga
Friday, 2 June 2023

Latvia has two main time zones. The first is Eastern European Time (EET), which is two hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). The second is Eastern European Summer Time (EEST), which is one hour ahead of UTC. During the summer months, Latvia uses Daylight Saving Time, which moves the clocks forward one hour, setting EEST to two hours ahead of UTC. In addition, there are several parts of Latvia that use daylight savings time but not common time.

Latvia on the map

Add to bookmarks or share with friends!


Salacgrīva Municipality Vecumnieki Municipality Naukšēni Municipality Ilūkste Municipality Gulbene Municipality Līvāni Municipality Salaspils Municipality Ventspils Municipality Rundāle Municipality Pļaviņas Municipality Vārkava Municipality Jaunpiebalga Municipality Sēja Municipality Tukums Municipality Cibla Municipality Burtnieki Municipality Ķegums Municipality Krustpils Municipality Cesvaine Municipality Skrīveri Municipality Ogre Municipality Olaine Municipality Limbaži Municipality Lubāna Municipality Kandava Municipality Ventspils Krimulda Municipality Rugāji Municipality Jelgava Municipality Valka Municipality Rūjiena Municipality Babīte Municipality Dundaga Municipality Priekule Municipality Zilupe Municipality Varakļāni Municipality Nereta Municipality Madona Municipality Sala Municipality Ķekava Municipality Nīca Municipality Dobele Municipality Jēkabpils Municipality Saldus Municipality Roja Municipality Iecava Municipality Ozolnieki Municipality Saulkrasti Municipality Ērgļi Municipality Aglona Municipality Jūrmala Skrunda Municipality Engure Municipality Inčukalns Municipality Mārupe Municipality Mērsrags Municipality Koknese Municipality Kārsava Municipality Carnikava Municipality Rēzekne Municipality Viesīte Municipality Ape Municipality Durbe Municipality Talsi Municipality Liepāja Mālpils Municipality Smiltene Municipality Daugavpils Jēkabpils Bauska Municipality Vecpiebalga Municipality Pāvilosta Municipality Brocēni Municipality Cēsis Municipality Grobiņa Municipality Beverīna Municipality Aizkraukle Municipality Valmiera Krāslava Municipality Jaunjelgava Municipality Sigulda Municipality Viļaka Municipality Stopiņi Municipality Rauna Municipality Tērvete Municipality Auce Municipality Baldone Municipality Preiļi Municipality Aloja Municipality Alsunga Municipality Viļāni Municipality Alūksne Municipality Līgatne Municipality Jaunpils Municipality Kuldīga Municipality Riga Daugavpils Municipality Ropaži Municipality Strenči Municipality Kocēni Municipality Aizpute Municipality Amata Municipality Baltinava Municipality Aknīste Municipality Jelgava Ludza Municipality Riebiņi Municipality Rucava Municipality Dagda Municipality Balvi Municipality Priekuļi Municipality Pārgauja Municipality Vaiņode Municipality Rēzekne Garkalne Municipality Ikšķile Municipality Lielvārde Municipality Mazsalaca Municipality