Exact time with seconds in Slovenia and timezones

UTC+01:00 Europe/Ljubljana
Saturday, 3 June 2023

Slovenia, officially the Republic of Slovenia, is located in Central and Southeastern Europe. It is bordered by Austria to the north, Italy to the west, Croatia to the south, and Hungary to the northeast. The country is divided into two main time zones: Central European Time (CET) and Central European Summer Time (CEST).

CET is one hour ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). It is used between October and March, when CEST is not in effect. During these months, daylight saving time is not observed. CEST is two hours ahead of UTC and is used between March and October. It is officially in effect between the last Sunday of March and the last Sunday of October. During these months, daylight saving time is observed.

Slovenia does not have any areas that observe a separate time zone than CET and CEST. All areas observe the same time all year round.

Slovenia on the map

Add to bookmarks or share with friends!


Braslovče Municipality Lenart Municipality Oplotnica Velike Lašče Municipality Hajdina Municipality Podčetrtek Municipality Cankova Municipality Vitanje Municipality Sežana Municipality Kidričevo Municipality Črenšovci Municipality Idrija Municipality Trnovska Vas Municipality Vodice Municipality Ravne na Koroškem Municipality Lovrenc na Pohorju Municipality Majšperk Municipality Loški Potok Municipality Domžale Municipality Rečica ob Savinji Municipality Podlehnik Municipality Cerknica Municipality Vransko Municipality Sveta Ana Municipality Brezovica Municipality Benedikt Municipality Divača Municipality Moravče Municipality Slovenj Gradec City Municipality Škocjan Municipality Šentjur Municipality Pesnica Municipality Dol pri Ljubljani Municipality Loška Dolina Municipality Hoče–Slivnica Municipality Cerkvenjak Municipality Naklo Municipality Cerkno Municipality Bistrica ob Sotli Municipality Kamnik Municipality Bovec Municipality Zavrč Municipality Ajdovščina Municipality Pivka Municipality Štore Municipality Kozje Municipality Municipality of Škofljica Prebold Municipality Dobrovnik Municipality Mozirje Municipality City Municipality of Celje Žiri Municipality Horjul Municipality Tabor Municipality Radeče Municipality Vipava Municipality Kungota Slovenske Konjice Municipality Osilnica Municipality Borovnica Municipality Piran Municipality Bled Municipality Jezersko Municipality Rače–Fram Municipality Nova Gorica City Municipality Razkrižje Municipality Ribnica na Pohorju Municipality Muta Municipality Rogatec Municipality Gorišnica Municipality Kuzma Municipality Mislinja Municipality Duplek Municipality Trebnje Municipality Brežice Municipality Dobrepolje Municipality Grad Municipality Moravske Toplice Municipality Luče Municipality Miren–Kostanjevica Municipality Ormož Municipality Šalovci Municipality Miklavž na Dravskem Polju Municipality Makole Municipality Lendava Municipality Vuzenica Municipality Kanal ob Soči Municipality Ptuj City Municipality Sveti Andraž v Slovenskih Goricah Municipality Selnica ob Dravi Municipality Radovljica Municipality Črna na Koroškem Municipality Rogaška Slatina Municipality Podvelka Municipality Ribnica Municipality City Municipality of Novo Mesto Mirna Peč Municipality Križevci Municipality Poljčane Municipality Brda Municipality Šentjernej Municipality Maribor City Municipality Kobarid Municipality Markovci Municipality Vojnik Municipality Trbovlje Municipality Tolmin Municipality Šoštanj Municipality Žetale Municipality Tržič Municipality Turnišče Municipality Dobrna Municipality Renče–Vogrsko Municipality Kostanjevica na Krki Municipality Sveti Jurij ob Ščavnici Municipality Železniki Municipality Veržej Municipality Žalec Municipality Starše Municipality Sveta Trojica v Slovenskih Goricah Municipality Solčava Municipality Vrhnika Municipality Središče ob Dravi Rogašovci Municipality Mežica Municipality Juršinci Municipality Velika Polana Municipality Sevnica Municipality Zagorje ob Savi Municipality Ljubljana City Municipality Gornji Petrovci Municipality Polzela Municipality Sveti Tomaž Municipality Prevalje Municipality Radlje ob Dravi Municipality Žirovnica Municipality Sodražica Municipality Bloke Municipality Šmartno pri Litiji Municipality Ruše Municipality Dolenjske Toplice Municipality Bohinj Municipality Komenda Municipality Gorje Municipality Šmarje pri Jelšah Municipality Ig Municipality Kranj City Municipality Puconci Municipality Šmarješke Toplice Municipality Dornava Municipality Črnomelj Municipality Radenci Municipality Gorenja Vas–Poljane Municipality Ljubno Municipality Dobje Municipality Šmartno ob Paki Municipality Mokronog–Trebelno Municipality Mirna Municipality Šenčur Municipality Videm Municipality Beltinci Municipality Lukovica Municipality Preddvor Municipality Destrnik Municipality Ivančna Gorica Municipality Log–Dragomer Municipality Žužemberk Municipality Dobrova–Polhov Gradec Municipality Municipality of Cirkulane Cerklje na Gorenjskem Municipality Šentrupert Municipality Tišina Municipality Murska Sobota City Municipality Municipality of Krško Komen Municipality Škofja Loka Municipality Šempeter–Vrtojba Municipality Municipality of Apače Koper City Municipality Odranci Municipality Hrpelje–Kozina Municipality Izola Municipality Metlika Municipality Šentilj Municipality Kobilje Municipality Ankaran Municipality Hodoš Municipality Sveti Jurij v Slovenskih Goricah Municipality Nazarje Municipality Postojna Municipality Kostel Municipality Slovenska Bistrica Municipality Straža Municipality Trzin Municipality Kočevje Municipality Grosuplje Municipality Jesenice Municipality Laško Municipality Gornji Grad Municipality Kranjska Gora Municipality Hrastnik Municipality Zreče Municipality Gornja Radgona Municipality Municipality of Ilirska Bistrica Dravograd Municipality Semič Municipality Litija Municipality Mengeš Municipality Medvode Municipality Logatec Municipality Ljutomer Municipality